6 Weeks 4 Days – First Picture of the Jellybean

I had my first ultrasound today and saw my little jellybean for the first time. Typically, most people don’t have their first appointment until they are at least 8-10 weeks pregnant, however, I was having really bad pain on my left side and was instructed to come in as soon as possible. There was some minor concern that I could have had an eptopic pregnancy since my pain was one sided. Turns out the pain was/is caused by my expanding uterus, which is tilted to the left side.

The baby was right where it was supposed to be. It was so surreal for Tyler and I to see our baby and the little flicker of it’s heart beating. It still doesn’t seem real at all to me.

If it is a girl, I like the name Savannah and she will have my middle name, Marie.

If it is a boy, I like the name Austin and he will have Tyler’s middle name, McKean.

photo

Leave a Reply

