The Results are In…. NOT.

Today I got a call from the genetics lab in San Francisco. They told me that genetically, there were no abnormalties found in the baby’s chromosomes. Unfortunately, they also told me that more time was needed to grow the baby’s cells so that they could get a good look at his genes to check for Cystic Fibrosis. I hate waiting!!! The last two weeks have been hard enough waiting to see if our baby will be sick or not.

I did find out that our baby is in fact a BOY and my gut feeling and my dreams about a baby boy, were all right! I decided to buy some blue balloons and a baby boy balloon to surprise my parents, who were coming into town to look at Sonoma State with my sister, and for Tyler, who was at work when I got the news.

My parents were stoked when I told them and Tyler, well, he was a bit confused lol. He somehow thought that my parents brought the balloons because they wanted the baby to be a boy. It was the funniest thing to see his face when I told him that I bought the balloons and that we were going to be having a baby boy. He is really excited 🙂 And I am excited too, because Tyler will have to have all the awkward sex talks when he is older.

Oh, I think we are going to go with the name Austin McKean.

oct 16

Leave a Reply

