1 Month Old (+1 week now)

Austin turned 1 month old last week! I can hardly believe a month has already gone by since he was born. He is a very good baby and started sleeping about 6 hours straight at night when he was 3 weeks old. When he wakes up, I feed him and then put him back to sleep for another 3 hours or so. He is the CUTEST thing ever! I love snuggling with him and talking to him. I can’t wait for him to start laughing! He started smiling this week and it is adorable 🙂

Tyler and I still are going to UCSF every 2 weeks until Austin is able to gain some more weight. He is gaining pretty steadily, but he is only in the 8th percentile for weight. That is the hardest part of CF so far, getting Austin to gain weight! We still have to “beat” him 2x a day for about 6 minutes each time. I used to cry every time I had to do the percussion because he would cry the whole time, but now I don’t and he doesn’t really cry either anymore, unless he is in a bad mood or if he’s hungry.

1 Month Old

1 Month Old

Awkward face :)

Awkward face 🙂

Austin and I

Austin and I

2 thoughts on “1 Month Old (+1 week now)

  1. tim clark says:

    I can so sympathize with you. My daughter has CF and I went though alot of the same feelings and fears as you have been. Try to get support from other CF families in your area. And keep your spirits up. God gave you this precious gift for a reason, you are meant to be his mom and he your son.

    • Jordan M. Rocha says:

      I haven’t really got in touch with anyone in my area yet, but once we move, that is what I plan to do. So far, Twitter and Facebook is where I’ve been getting my support. It is nice to talk to other CF parents 🙂

Leave a Reply

