Little Trooper

Yesterday Austin had 3 immunization shots at his 2 month appointment. He cried a bit, as expected, and ended up spending most of the day sleeping. When he was awake, he always had this huge smile on his face! He looked like he was the happiest little boy in the world.

Austin has already been through so much more than most babies. He has so many treatments that he has to endure everyday, his least favorite being the nebulizer. Austin is definitely a little trooper.

He’s only been in my life for a couple months and I am already SO unbelievably proud of him. He is such a blessing and I cannot begin to describe the love I have for him. I really wish that cystic fibrosis did not have to be a part of his life, but Austin wouldn’t be Austin without it.

I have so many hopes and dreams for Austin. I hope that he has a happy and healthy life. I hope he does well in school and enjoys playing sports. I hope that one day he meets someone and falls in love the way Tyler and I did. I hope that his all of his hopes and dreams come true.

I want him to have the very best that life can give him. Life’s such a precious gift and I know he won’t waste a minute of it. I will love this little man forever and for always.

20130611-073615.jpg

20130611-073634.jpg

Leave a Reply

