Great Strides For Austin Woods

I recently made a commitment to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation to help raise money to find a cure for cystic fibrosis (CF)—a life-threatening genetic disease. I made this commitment to walk for my son, Austin Woods, who was diagnosed with CF at 9 days old, and to raise money to find a cure for CF.

On Saturday, September 21, 2013, I will be walking in the Great Strides event in Santa Cruz, CA, raising money and awareness for the CF Foundation. As a participant, I have committed to raise $1,500. Today, I am asking you to help me reach my goal by joining me as a walker and/or making a contribution. Your support will help fund vital CF research and medical programs helping to find a cure for Austin and all children with the disease.

Please consider making a donation of $10, $50, $100 or WHATEVER you can afford. You may make your check payable to the “Cystic Fibrosis Foundation” and send it to me.  You can also support me by making a donation online: simply go to:

http://www.cff.org/Great_Strides/ForAustinWoods

There, you can make a donation to support my efforts to find new treatments and a cure for cystic fibrosis.

I want to thank everyone, especially my family and friends, who have been and continue to be so supportive since Austin’s diagnosis.  I don’t know what I would do without you!

Austin during his nebulizer treatment

Austin, 10 weeks old, during his nebulizer treatment

Leave a Reply

